This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Public Holiday Closures

Brunton Place Surgery will be CLOSED on the following Public Holiday Dates:

Monday 1st January 2018

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Friday 30th March 2018 (Good Friday)

Monday 2nd April 2018 (Easter Monday)

Monday 7th May 2018 (May Day)

Monday 17th September 2018

Tuesday 25th December 2018

Wednesday 26th January 2018

 

In the event of an emergency please dial 999

For any other medical advice please call NHS24 on 111

 

Staff Training Closures

The surgery will be CLOSED from 12 noon on the following dates for staff training:

Wednesday 16th May 2018

Wednesday 5th September 2018

Wednesday 3rd October 2018

Wednesday 7th November 2018

 

In the event of an emergency please dial 999

For any other medical advice please call NHS24 on 111

 

When We Are Closed

If you require urgent medical advice outside normal hours a doctor is always available. Out of hours calls are dealt with by Lothian Unscheduled Care Service, between 18:00 and 08:00 Monday to Friday and 18:00 Friday to 08:00 Monday.

 

If you require urgent medical advice outside the surgery’s opening hours please telephone NHS 24 on 111 (www.nhs24.com). A receptionist in the emergency call centre will answer your call and take your details. They will either arrange advice from a doctor or a nurse, invite you to attend an emergency centre to be seen or arrange a home visit.

 

Leaflets about this service are available at the surgery. Out of hours is now the responsibility of Lothian NHS Board. Telephone calls to the out of hour’s service are recorded.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  

 

 

 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website